Reply Community Lounge
So I went to the dentist Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Blade_With_A_Name_On_It

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:25 pm
my wisdom teeth aren't in yet.... i am wisdom toothless, as in less wisdom teeth that you.

@ toothless joe: are you a hobo by profession?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 4:17 pm
I still can't believe they give vicodin for wisdom teeth in the states.

Technically having teeth pulled is also an extraction, just not a surgical one. I had four molars extracted when i was a kid so i would have room for my canines to be moved into the correct place via braces.  

Kalstolyn

Desirable Genius

5,150 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Partygoer 500

TurtIe Tracks

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:10 pm
I haven't had any teeth pulled yet, and I haven't had to wear braces and/or a retainer. But somehow my teeth-brushing skillz are awful so in every dentist trip they have to clean my teeth.  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:24 pm
Um. You are SUPPOSED to get your teeth cleaned at the dentist once every six months, even if you brush and floss religiously.  

Kalstolyn

Desirable Genius

5,150 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Partygoer 500

God-Raped-Me

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:52 pm
User Image

I haven't been since I was 6. GTR is trying to convince me to go but I don't want to pay him money for him to tell me the gross amounts of money that I'll have to pay to get my teeth fixed. ******** that! I'd rather not know ever!
User Image

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:58 pm
My cardiologist would smack me if he knew that I hadn't been to the dentist in 6 years -- if I don't keep everything healthy in my mouth, I am at high risk for a heart infection that will kill me.

I'm still more scared of the dentist than of dying a horrible painful death by bacterial endocarditis.  

Kalstolyn

Desirable Genius