Kyla_Ewens

Crew

Questionable Receiver

13,125 Points
  • Bunny Spotter 50
  • Married 100
  • Cool Cat 500
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:05 am
Yesh! I'm not dead! I just couldn't think of a good topic.

Anyway, I went to college and got an English degree. But when I graduated, I had no idea what to do with myself. My three roomates basically had their futures all planned out (Interior design, Interior design, and creative art therepy). My whole senior year of college, my roomates used the fact that I was unsure about my future career to bully and gang up against me. sweatdrop

So for two years after college, I took a couple different temporary jobs, and went on an amazing trip to Japan. All through which I've managed to maintain a very happy relationship with my boyfriend, whom I've been dating long distance for the past 4 years.

And now...FINALLY, I have a direction. I have goals and plans to achieve those goals. Right now I'm working at Dunkin Donuts to save up. Then in September, I'll be starting classes on Saturday mornings learning how to teach English as a second language. I will work and take the classes until I complete the class in December. My boyfriend will also be taking a similar program at some point soon (still has 1 year of college left) and when we're both ready, we want to travel to Japan together and teach English abroad for a while.

So ATG, what are your goals and dreams? And if you don't have anything specific, feel free to vent about that as well. sweatdrop Because believe me, I can empathize with that sucky feeling of not knowing what to do with your life.  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:38 am
My Goal, is to be the best Surgeon possible, and if its possible best than my dad and mom. Im currently in Medicine and today is my last day of my first year, just 5 more to go and then my speciality lol theres a long road to walk still.