Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Introductions
Are there lots of college students here?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

RQ Apocalypse

6,200 Points
  • Hunter 50
  • Survivor 150
  • Healer 50
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:57 pm
Hello Guild!

I'm Kinziu (Kin-zyoo). I'm a 25 yr old college student from Colorado. I'm new here and new to Gaia... I used to be an avid Neopets player, and still am, but I thought Gaia might be better way to chat and meet people since Neopets is so strict with their rules, you can hardly say ANYTHING without risking getting your account frozen (like banning here).

So, are there many college students here? I'm majoring in Computer Science... I've always loved computers, but I have all this code/math in my head all day at school, and I have a 3-yr old little boy ('nuff said), so I like to unwind with things like this.

Anyway, I'm grateful I could join this guild! I have almost no clue how a lot of things work yet, but I'm learning. See ya around!  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:44 pm
...birds creep over tin roofs, like criminals with tap shoes...

Welcome to the guild Kinizu
We here at the NSTG hope that you will like it here.
If you are wondering about anything you should check out our Resources sub-forum or ask about it in the Questions and Assistance :3

And im 23, and a dropped out college student. redface
Was studying Library and Information Science, fun s**t, untill we came to precision and recall for databases @___@ Eurgh!

I had a neopets once, but i got tired of the cencoring :/
Im swedish, so when i was talking to swedish friends, almost everything got cencored. D:

...stain the glass with windows, extortionate and cold stare...

Tebasile