Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Questions and Assistance
a new shop just for newbies (A)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

DandyLionWine

7,950 Points
  • Generous 100
  • First step to fame 200
  • Flatterer 200
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 9:11 am
hmmm. i was wondering if i could create a pet shop just for newbies?
i remember when i was a newbie i really wished that i could get a pet/companion/type-thing. itll only pretty much just consist of pets that simply sits there. still to me thats better than nothing. they can pay gold for them. and theyll be affordable too. i mean people sell them on marketplace for gold anyway. so why not? yknow? ill only get those that are already fairly cheap and resell them. would that be wrong?  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:33 am
so, um, i cant create a store in the guild? o i know. i could get them off of market place and list them in my store. but i would have make some requirements as to how to get them. in other words, who ever wants it would have to state their username, how long theyve been on gaia, and if they participate in a newbie guild. this will determine if they are indeed a newbie. stating their user will allow me to validate the info that is given me. if said info is correct, then i can gift/sell them their prize. how bout that?  

DandyLionWine

7,950 Points
  • Generous 100
  • First step to fame 200
  • Flatterer 200

DandyLionWine

7,950 Points
  • Generous 100
  • First step to fame 200
  • Flatterer 200
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 12:09 pm