Welcome to Gaia! ::

Fast Gold 4 Poor Gaians

Back to Guilds

A guild originally dedicated to helping earn gold that evolved into an awesome community of friends. Rekindling the flame anew! 

Tags: Gold, Contests, Anime, Chat, Random 

Reply General Discussion
Well this sucks A** Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

That b***h is gonna die!
  O.o
View Results

Angie moo
Crew

Rainbow Fatcat

13,375 Points
  • Pie Hoarder by Proxy 150
  • Ultimate Player 200
  • Bunny Hunter 100
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:44 pm
Though I should have posted this in the rant thread I wanted to talk about it amongst everyone who has also experienced this.

I had gotten this job right after I graduated I was a temp so I didn't get most of the benefits that everyone else could get but the job was awesome. People were so nice to me. Well I felt so comfortable with my job that I applied for a full time position. There were a few tests I had to take first was the written test which I passed with flying colors of course. Next was the physical, well I tried my hardest and well my job dicked me. Basically meaning that since I only scored a 2.75 on the physical instead of a 3.00 I got fired. The lady who fired me said it with a smile which made me feel like she enjoys firing people but hey I left with my dignity *shrugs*

Topic
Have you ever taken a physical for a job?
Has a job d**k you?
Do you enjoy your job?
and anything else that deals with jobs >.>  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:46 pm
Where did you work at? Thats bullshit that you got fired for that. >.>  

TheBlueWarrior
Crew

Iconised Ghost

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:34 pm
is your job quite physical? ive never had to take a physical for a job, but then ive never actually had to apply for any of the jobs ive had xp that really sucks, can you get them for unfair dismisal? I guess if its part of their policy then probably not...