Welcome to Gaia! ::

Why Not?

Back to Guilds

No rules, just Fun! Join today. 

Tags: Roleplaying, Polls, Spam 

Reply "SEF" Sports, Exercise, and Fitness~!
trying, but most likely will fail

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

can i do it?
  yes.
  no!
View Results

No Safe Tea

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 4:49 pm
so yeah, i am very weak, and would like to try to change that, although im sure i will fail, seeing as i know nothing about this.

i have 5 pund 6 pound and 15 pound weights in my house and im wondering if someone could help me start a schedule of when and how to use them?  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:39 pm
I'm no expert myself, but first off, I'd start with the lightest weights you have, and work up to the heavier ones. Most sources I've come across recommend doing weight lifting/strength training at least every other day.

I could probably do some research for basic reps and moves if you'd like. biggrin  

Illefyia

No Safe Tea

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 9:07 pm
that would be sooo helpful, thank you  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:28 pm
Here is a link to a website that is all about the basics of beginning strength training/weight lifting.

http://exercise.about.com/cs/exbeginners/a/begstrength.htm

It should cover most of the things you should know. Hope it's helpful! 3nodding  

Illefyia

Aaditya

PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:40 pm
5 and 15 pound weights are pretty good, but you would build functional strength a bit faster if you did push ups and the like. If you tell me you would like to strengthen the most, I could link some exercises for the muscle groups as well as some antagonistic muscle pairs and supporting muscles to help avoid injury.