0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
It is a job, feed and clothes.
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 7

Bode_Well

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:53 pm
It is my first year in nursing school, and there is so much pressure. I have to keep straight A's to elevate in my program, I am on student loans (also known as deeply indebt) but I have never so excited in all my life. I fill like I am doing what I was meant to do my whole life, help people. Watch them get better, or help them die, push those who need to to try harder, and help some relax.

I wonder sometimes if all careers feel this right when they are meant for you. But 4 years of working at Target as taught me that that probably isn't true.

I'll finish this beg, borrow or steal. But doesn't it feel good to do what you always wanted to do?

Even with the pressure of no sick days (even death beds) in two class, and the pressure of grades... waking up feels good these day.  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 11:07 pm
If I didn't have psychological problems forcing me to live off the government, I might be able to say "yes, doing what you want to do feels great".  

Keisaku Hakurei

3,300 Points
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
  • Beta Critic 0
  • Beta Voter 0

Bode_Well

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 11:11 pm
Mmmm... sorry about that. I have several friend in the same position. It hurts their feelings of usefulness sometime. Most just wish that they could feel anything resebemling well enough, so they could go abut living.

I hope you are okay. ^_^  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 11:17 pm
Bode_Well
Mmmm... sorry about that. I have several friend in the same position. It hurts their feelings of usefulness sometime. Most just wish that they could feel anything resebemling well enough, so they could go abut living.

I hope you are okay. ^_^
It's kinda boring, but I'm used to it. ^^

I just wish I could find a job that paid enough to provide my financial/medical/prescription coverage I get from the government right now.