Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Ohio Guild!!

Back to Guilds

A guild for those who live in Ohio, or visit! 

Tags: Ohio, Convention, Columbus, Cleveland, Midwest 

Reply Welcome To The Ohio Guild!
Miami University! Will likely attend..

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kerize

8,900 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Invisibility 100
  • Tycoon 200
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:28 pm
I currently live in Honduras, but I have a house/residence in Butler County, Ohio, I am currently a Junior and my parents want me to go to that university since it's:

Affordable
Close-by
"Public Ivy League" (or something)
It's pretty

However I read some reviews and many are bad saying that people are very like, snobby/rich/omg you're wearing THIS brand kind of people. This is not my type of crowd. However, I figure that I would rather hear this critics from people with experience is possible.

So, um, yeah (:

Oh and I'm new to this guild, so hi wink

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:16 pm
Hi there smile

A college is what you make of it - there will always be a mix of people anywhere you go. It is who you make friends of, and your personal outlook that will shaope your experiance. college is much more mature, and serious than High School - don't get swpt away with the idea that likein High School cliques rule..in college its totally different.

If that is the college you want to go to - go to it.  

OhioKimono
Vice Captain

950 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Market Browser 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100

Kerize

8,900 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Invisibility 100
  • Tycoon 200
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:54 pm
OhioKimono
Hi there smile