Submit

Sup3r_Bwahaha

Barton Witch

18,800 Points
  • Budding Witch 250
  • Cool Cat 500
  • Partygoer 500
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 11:55 am
You know, the guy who so happens to be a Mercenary in Final Fantasy VII, I so want to see him as a ball, and yet, there are no images of him as one. I am not a good artist, so I am unable to draw him as one myself.

So anyways, on the subject of final fantasy, How do you guys rate the game? I wanna play it, but I want to know how it's rated by you guys.  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:21 pm
VII is okay, it certainly isn't a bad title in the series. My only reccomendation would be to ONLY play VII, and none of its sequel works.

My favorites are IV and IX.

If you're going to play any spinoffs, I'd recommend Crystal Chronicles games, Dissidia, and Theatrhythm (for now anyway).  

B1g_crunch

Questionable Loiterer

8,800 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Flatterer 200

Wavemaster Ryan

Familiar Phantom

7,300 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:55 pm
I have to say FF2 was my favorite game in the series, and I I've tried to play 7 recently but I've just found it to be bit boring and it doesn't do that good of a job in telling you were to go next (or at lest at the part I was at) and it seemed that in one spot enemies were too weak put move about 20 steps across the world map and enemies were too strong.  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:02 pm
While we're on the topic of classic Square games, has anyone heard of Brave Fencer Musashi?  

Leprechaun_Sean

Loyal Hunter

10,900 Points
  • Battle Hardened 150
  • Brandisher 100
  • Invisibility 100

Sup3r_Bwahaha

Barton Witch

18,800 Points
  • Budding Witch 250
  • Cool Cat 500
  • Partygoer 500
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:10 pm
B1g_crunch
VII is okay, it certainly isn't a bad title in the series. My only reccomendation would be to ONLY play VII, and none of its sequel works.