Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Questions and Assistance
Gaia Art related question

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Somniiari

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:56 pm
I'm not sure if this belongs here but I don't want to look like a noob in the art forums, so... sweatdrop

I'm not new to art requests/comissions, but I am new to Gaia, and I'm a bit lost. I searched around in the Art Requests, Art Shops, Art Contests and Art Auctions forums but I couldn't find what I was looking for.

I know you're supposed to set your own art prices, but are there any guidelines? I know the worth of the art piece it depends on the artist/style/subject/quality, but is there anywhere I can find ballpark price ranges for certain styles (chibis/cartoony/anime/semi-realism) and qualities(beginner/medium/HQ)?

Do people price-check?

I'm just really nervous because I haven't offered art on here yet and I'm afraid I'll over- or under-price my stuff.

Even if someone can redirect me to another forum where this question is answered, that would be great.  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 6:31 pm
I know some, like Kitalpha Hart, let the others choose their price, so that she knows the price range that eople awe willing to pay. Havking a freebie or even art trades will help you gain publicity, which will let you overcharge and get away with it.  

Serah of Silence

Shy Guildswoman

7,700 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Full closet 200
  • Perfect Attendance 400

Eternal Rebellion

Inquisitor

8,950 Points
  • Cats vs Dogs 100
  • Somebody Likes You 100
  • Bunny Spotter 50
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:56 pm
AmimiaMe