Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Word Games
♔⋰⋰Roleplay Help?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

MissLivingDeadGirl

Spiritual Lionheart

9,600 Points
  • Hellraiser 500
  • Demonic Associate 100
  • Tipsy 100
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 11:17 am
Hi guys! I'm pretty new to the roleplay scene. I had a question about what programs work best to make layouts. Right now all I have is GIMP 2, but I see that most people use Photoshop.
Are there any good, free, alternatives to Photoshop that would have the same effects and such?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:12 pm
MissLivingDeadGirl
Hi guys! I'm pretty new to the roleplay scene. I had a question about what programs work best to make layouts. Right now all I have is GIMP 2, but I see that most people use Photoshop.
Are there any good, free, alternatives to Photoshop that would have the same effects and such?

I've got a thread in my subscription list that just might help. c: It's a guide/tutorial for making RP post layouts. It's chock full of info, so it looks like a scary wall of text (with some pretty examples to break it up). The thread goes on for pages... @ .@ Give it a chance though, it has some great tips. XD

It has links in the first post to help you navigate, but the third post down should help. ^^

User Image

I can't recommend any specific sites or programs. I've only done a bit of simple editing with GIMP 2.

sdrawkcab

A Duck

40,425 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Citizen 200
  • PAAANNNTTTSSS 100

MissLivingDeadGirl

Spiritual Lionheart

9,600 Points
  • Hellraiser 500
  • Demonic Associate 100
  • Tipsy 100
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 3:11 pm
sdrawkcab
MissLivingDeadGirl